David Cote Introduction

58114_441635549264098_793185370_nHi all,

I’m sorry I haven’t gotten to you in a personal level. I’ve really been trying to get the information out for you. So, let me tell you a bit about my story.

First of all, I’m from Florida but moved all the time. I moved as a kid and as an adult, that’s how the military is. I’ve been in the Air Force for almost 10 years and I’m about to head to Afghanistan on my fifth deployment. I have a beautiful, smart, caring wife and Mother of my child. I love Jenny very much and she takes such good care of me and my son, Christopher.

At the beginning of the year I was 234 pounds, it took me 18 minutes to run a mile and a half, I had a 42 inch waist, and I ate like I was going to die tomorrow. I ate McDonald’s, Burger King, Taco Bell, Wendy’s, Pizza Hut, Domino’s, etc, I think you get my point, but I ate like crap every meal. I was on my way to a heart attack. There is no telling when I would have died but I didn’t want to leave my family early. So, I made the best decision I ever made.

I’ve been cigarette free for 209 days. I have lost 50 pounds, I am making a 90% on my Air Force PT test, running my mile and a half under 11 minutes, my 34 inch waist pants fall off unless I have a belt, and I feel like a million bucks! I think I’m going to live a little longer and a little happier. I have so much more energy and I feel comfortable with my shirt off for the first time in my life.

Most people would think I did a lot of exercise, but I’m here to say no. You might think I starved myself, but I’m here to say no. I did what I had to but nothing extreme. I learned so much about being healthy and loosing weight that I have changed my life.

I have now dedicated myself to help others to lose weight too! I want others happy and healthy too. If your story sounds like the first me then you might want some help, and I’m willing to do it. Let me know if there is anything you need.

P.S. Be on the look out for more from me, David Cote.

5 Responses to David Cote Introduction

  1. Kathy Rhoden says:

    Wow, what a difference! You look so healthy and fit and I am so happy you decided to take complete control of your health. Imagine the years you have added to your life by giving up cigarettes and fast food alone, but incorporating a nutritional program into your busy lifestyle will completely restore you from the inside out. There is no better feeling than knowing you are doing everything in your power to build a healthy immune system. Life is short and too many people wait for a serious diagnosis to decide to do something about their health. Glad that light came on for you before you reached that point. Keep up the great job, and keep on inspiring others!

  2. Andy Ceroni says:

    You forgot that integral part of your life named Andy Ceroni!! 😦

    Seriously though, congrats. programs like these don’t offer anything that eating the correct foods and exercising don’t. HOWEVER, programs like these are absolutely essential for a lot of people. Its not knowing what to eat as much as it is DOING it. Its not knowing you have to exercise as much as doing it. With structure comes success. The work has been done for you and the knowledge assembled, packaged and shipped. All you have to do is follow directions and have the willpower. Im proud of you bud, 50 pounds is amazing. Don’t forget to have a cheat meal every now and then! Reboot your system and your taste buds lol.

    I finished my two months of my program and lost 48 lbs during that time. This week has been dubbed cheat week lol, and i’ll probably have put about 4 back on, but hey…i haven’t had a burger, a shake, (american) chinese food, or pasta in 8 weeks and I want each one ONCE lol. Will start a final round in June after my folks visit, and try to take off the last chunk of weight. Went from 258 to 210, at 212 now but will be 214 by end of week. That means 29 more lbs to go. (ok 30, i’ll have on more cheat meal lol) THEN, cigarettes have to go. That will be by far, the hardest battle of my life.

    • isacoted says:

      Congrats man. Every body has to find their way. I did away with the smoking fist thing. It was probably the best thing I ever did. I’m happy you are getting healthy!

  3. Pingback: Ready for a Change | IsaCote

Leave a Reply

How To Burn BellyFat

Discover The Simplest Way How To Burn Belly Fat

lovenfitness

Getting fit and healthy

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Lose Weight with Green Coffee Bean Max

An all-natural approach to shed weight

Effective Social Networking

How to be an Effective Member of the Top Social Networking Sites

7 Quick Weight Loss Tips

Put these methods into action and start losing weight now

That Awesome Guy

#LoveHonourRespect

My Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

